How to stream the super bowl

How to stream the super bowl? Without the Vince Lombardi Trophy, all the blood, sweat, and tears shed over the past few months and beyond are for nothing. But only one team, one coach, and one QB are worthy of the sport’s highest honor. We explain all you need to know about Super Bowl LVI – including how to get a live stream of the 2022 Super Bowl worldwide.

SUPER BOWL LVI LIVE STREAM 2022 

Date: February 13, 2022

Kick-off time (predicted): 6.30 pm ET / 3.30 pm PT / 11.30 pm GMT / 10.30am AEDT

Venue: SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, California

Reigning champions: Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Reigning Super Bowl MVP: Tom Brady

Free live stream: BBC iPlayer (UK) | 7Plus (AU) | Azteca 7 (MX) | ProSieben (DE)

Live streams: NBC (via Sling TV discount/free fuboTV trial) | DAZN FREE trial (CA)

Watch anywhere: Try ExpressVPN 100% risk-free

It’s the fixture that sets storylines in stone and immortalizes names, faces, and journeys.

Some may argue that Aaron Rodgers is the better player, but there is no doubt that Tom Brady is the greatest. The Buccaneers center has lifted the sterling silver trophy seven times, except for Rodgers’ lone triumph.

With neither the NFC nor AFC possessing any clear dominant team, Super Bowl 56 is proving to be a wildly unpredictable event.

The Buccaneers, Chiefs, Packers, Rams, Cowboys, and Bills have all lost at least three games each, while the previously unfancied Patriots, Colts, and Titans have emerged as potential dark horses, following a less-than-stellar start.

You can read on to learn how you can watch Super Bowl 2022 – you can even watch a free live stream in some countries – and what to expect from the Super Bowl 56 halftime show.

Date and time of Super Bowl 2022

Super Bowl LVI (56) will be played on Sunday, February 13 in 2022. There is no official start time for Super Bowl LVI, but it will almost certainly be 6.30 p.m. ET / 3.30 p.m. PT (5.30 p.m. CT) in the United States. That means the 2022 Super Bowl time is:

  • Australia Super Bowl time: 10.30 am AEDT (Monday, February 14)
  • India Super Bowl time: 5 am IST (Monday)
  • Japan Super Bowl time: 8.30 am JST (Monday)
  • Mexico Super Bowl time: 5.30 pm CST
  • New Zealand Super Bowl time: 12.30 pm NZDT (Monday)
  • South Korea Super Bowl time: 8.30 am KST (Monday)
  • UK Super Bowl time: 11.30 pm GMT

Where is the Super Bowl on TV?

Every year, CBS, Fox, and NBC alternate rights to broadcast the Super Bowl, and NBC and CBS swapped rights for Super Bowl 55 and 56.

Therefore, the Super Bowl will be broadcast by NBC in 2022. If you don’t have cable, it has a streaming-only platform, Peacock TV, which can get you up to speed in time for the big game.

NBC is available on Sling TV and fuboTV, two great-value cable replacement services that also offer a wide selection of premium channels. Sling is offering a $25 discount on your first month, while fuboTV offers a 7-day free trial.

However, it is arguably best for people in the UK and Australia. There is no charge to watch the Super Bowl on BBC One and Channel 7, as well as on their companion streaming services iPlayer and 7Plus.

how to stream the super bowl for free
how to stream the super bowl for free

How to watch the 2022 Super Bowl without cable

You don’t need cable to watch NBC. A Peacock TV subscription is a good place to start. Plans start from $4.99 a month and can be canceled anytime – you can sign up in no time on the Peacock website.

Probably the highest value comes from Sling TV, however. The Blue package costs $35 per month and includes NBC in most markets, as well as 30+ other channels. In addition, Sling is currently offering new subscribers a whole month of Sling Blue for just $10.

NBC can also be found on fuboTV, another over-the-top streaming service. Additionally, it offers a free trial of fuboTV. It offers more than 100 channels, including Fox, CBS, and ESPN, for $64.99 a month, which is significantly less than cable.

How to live stream the Super Bowl LV (55)

The NFL game can be watched online or live streamed using your smartphone, computer, tablet, or a streaming device like a Roku, Apple TV, or Fire TV. There are several options for watching the Super Bowl online.

NBC

NBC will broadcast Super Bowl LVI (56), so you can watch it online via the NBC Sports App or website. You can also watch the game on your television through a mirroring device.

NFL App

Anyone can stream local-market and primetime national games, playoff games, and the Super Bowl using the NFL Mobile App. The NFL Mobile App is also available through Verizon’s Yahoo Sports app.

What You Need to Know About Super Bowl 2022?

The 2022 Super Bowl will be held at SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California, on Sunday, February 13.

Last year’s showpiece could not be held at the stunning brand-new facility due to construction delays. We hope to see it fully functional for this year’s showpiece.

SoFi is a 70,000-seater but can hold upwards of 100,000 fans if needed.

Super Bowl 2022 Halftime Show: Who’s Performing at Super Bowl LVI?

Dr. Dre, Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, Mary J. Blige, and Snoop Dogg will headline the 2022 Super Bowl Half-Time Show, following the lead of The Weeknd’s performance that launched several thousand memes.

The line-up is among the best ever, and will be just as spectacular as the game itself.

Super Bowl 2022 Predictions and Odds

There are still a lot of playoff spots up for grabs, due to the volatility of this season. Many of the pre-season picks, including the Chiefs, Browns, and Bills, have not looked like shoo-ins for the championship game.

There’s simply too soon to tell, but for many, it seems written in stars that it will be between Bill Belichick’s New England Patriots Evil Empire v2.0 and Tom Brady’s Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *