How to Delete Uber Eats Account in 2024

how to delete uber eats account

Do you have a bad experience with Uber Eats or want to delete its account? Whether you have determined to switch to a different food delivery service or no longer want the service, you can easily delete the account by following this guide.

Uber Eats have become popular in offering a huge range of delicious cuisines at your door steps. Some advanced features of the app, including AI-driven app personalization, user-friendly, pre-orders, and push notifications, are popular. Users are allowed to see reviews, ratings, menus, order and pay for food from various restaurants using an app on their iOS or Android devices or via a web browser.

But if you want to switch to a different delivery service, you can delete your Uber account. So keep on reading to know how to do it.

Things to Know Before Deleting an Account

  • You have a 30-day to reactivate your account and retain all your previous credits and ride history. However, if you don’t reactivate within this period, your account will be permanently deleted, and your rewards, unused credits, and promotions will also be removed.
  • Uber may keep some information after deletion account as needed or permitted by law.

Method to Delete Uber Eats Account Permanently via Web Browser

If you decide to withdraw your uber eats account or want to switch to another food delivery service. Follow the below steps to terminate your account online:

  • Navigate to Uber Eats official website on your device.
  • Log in to your account by entering your email or number, and then enter your password.
  •  Follow the on-screen instruction to continue the process of account deletion.
  • Choose the account name in the upper-right corner.
  • Tap Help and head over to Account & Payment options
  • Choose Delete My Account, and give the reason for your deletion.
  • Then you will get a verification email, so confirm it.

How to Delete Uber Eats Account via App

  • Open the Uber app on your smartphone.
Open Uber app
  • Click on the hamburger icon from the upper left corner.
Select hamburger icon
  • Tap settings > privacy.
Tap settings
  • Select the delete your account option.
Select delete your account
  • Sign in to your account, move to the bottom, and tap continue.
Sign in to your account
  • Select a reason for deleting the account, and tap delete account to verify it.
Tap delete account

FAQs

Q. how to reactivate Uber Eats account after deletion?
After some time, if you change your mind about closing an account, you can reactivate it at any time within 30 days. You just have to open the uber eats site and sign in.

Q. how to cancel uber eats orders?
Go to the Uber Eat app > select the orders tab > choose the “upcoming” tab to see your orders > find the order you want to cancel and click “cancel the order.”

Q. Is it possible to get a refund after canceling the uber eats account?
You can only get a refund if you withdraw before the trader accepts your order. Once the person has accepted an order, Uber Eats offers a one-time refund if the order is canceled within 5 minutes of placing it.

Q. how to fix my uber eats payment issue?
Navigate to “Payment” and add another card you have not used before in Uber > delete the card having the payment error > appeal for a ride using the new card (if your request is successful, it means problem solved.)

Q. Is it possible to delete your Uber account & make a new one?
Yes, you can create a new account after removing the previous one. Although, you’ll have to use various email addresses and contact numbers. But keep in mind that if you have a history of bad feedback or ratings, this detail may still be available to Uber and could affect your availability to use the service again.

Q. does uber remove Inactive accounts?
If you stopped using the app and started using other food delivery service that functions with your local restaurant. Uber will notice if you no longer perform any activity on your uber eats and then will start the process of deleting your inactive account.

Q. How can I delete an Uber account without a phone number?
If you forgot the phone number with which you registered for the Uber account, you can contact ubers customer support page and fill out a form by giving your email to alter the phone number. When you update the contact number, you can remove the Uber account without knowing the password.

Q. What is the difference between Uber & Uber Eats?
These two are different services; Uber itself is a service where you can book a ride to get to work, a social event, a home, or an appointment. Wherever you want to go, you can hire an Uber driver to get you there.

Whereas Uber Eats is a food delivery service where you can pick up the meal you wish from a participating restaurant. You have to pay for the meal on the app, and then a food delivery driver will bring the food to your doorstep.

Q. how to delete an Uber driver account?
If you have an uber eats or Driver account using the same details, your Driver account will also be deleted.

Conclusion

However, the Uber app is quite useful for daily use, but if you have found an ubers alternative, you can easily delete your Uber Eats account by following the steps mentioned above. If something wrong occurs during deletion, you can get Help from ubers customer support. If you ever change your mind or want to reactivate the account, you can do it within 30 days of deleting the account.

Editor’s Recommendations

Comments are closed.