How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat in 2024

39
how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat
how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat

If you are a Snapchat user and don’t know how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, then this is for you. All the ways are mentioned below to find who’s blocked you and who hasn’t yet.

Snapchat is a social media app that allows users to chat with each other and share moments in the form of streaks. And if anyone isn’t responding to you properly, they’ve blocked you.

If someone unfriends you or blocks you from any social media apps, it can trigger feelings of rejection and lead to sadness and disappointment. However, it’s part of the experience, and when you use these social media apps, it’s not a big deal. Social networking doesn’t lead you to a memorable experience always.

Ways to understand How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat

someone blocked you on Snapchat
someone blocked you on Snapchat

There are different ways to identify the people who blocked you. Checking the conversation, last seen, and other activities of a user tell you whether they have blocked you or not. Here are a few methods explained to find the blocked person.

Check your recent conversations

Checking a user’s presence in your chat history is the first and most important way to determine whether they have blocked you. Before clearing your Snapchat conversations, you must have conversed with the user who may have blocked you to take advantage of this step.

Tap the speech bubble icon at the bottom of the screen, to the left of the camera snap button, to open the Snapchat app and access the conversations tab. It would be a big clue if the person you think blocked you don’t show up in your Chat list even though you talked to them recently. However, to confirm the block, you must continue to the following step.

Alternatively, you might not have recently talked to the user or forgotten to clear your history. Move on to the next step if this is the case.

Search for their username or full name

When you search for a user within Snapchat who has blocked you, they will not appear. However, you should be able to locate them if they have removed you from their Friends list.

On Snapchat, it’s critical to know the difference between being blocked and deleted. You won’t be able to get in touch with the user from their blocked account, and you won’t find any evidence of their account.

You will still be able to find them in your Friends list and continue sending them snaps even if a user removes you from their list. However, if they only allow their friends to contact them, they may not receive messages, depending on their Snapchat privacy settings.

Tap the Search function, indicated by a magnifying glass icon, at the top of the screen on the conversations or snap tab to search for the user you believe blocked you.

Search for the username or full name from another account

If you cannot locate the user you searched for in the previous step, they will likely have blocked you. Nevertheless, this is still insufficient to confirm it. By searching for the user from another account, you might be able to verify that their account is still active. There are two choices:

Ask a friend to use their account to find the user. To search for that user, log out of your account and create a new one. Because you won’t have to do any additional work when signing up for a new account, the first option is the easiest. Choose a Snapchat user who is not friends with the user you believe blocked you, such as a friend, relative, coworker, or other acquaintance. If you know the user’s username, ask them to search for it using it or their full name.

If you choose to sign up for a new Snapchat account, you will need to sign out of your current account or, if you have access to one, download the app to a different mobile device. Tap the signup button if you want to create an account.

Snapchat will require your phone number (or email address), username, password, full name, and date of birth. Being blocked by someone and getting to know about it instantly isn’t possible if you aren’t using Snapchat daily.

Repeat step two above by instructing your friend or using your new account. It is sufficient evidence that they have blocked you if you or your friend successfully locate the user account you sought.

Check a story

Check your Stories tab to see if you can view any content uploaded by the person you believe blocked you. If you expect to receive something from them but do not, this is a good sign that they have blocked you. Although it is by no means conclusive, it does suggest that something is wrong with your relationship.

Send them a message

Try messaging them once more if you have chats with them previously and have them on your list. You may have been blocked if you see something like “Failed to send your message or Tap to try again.

You have been erased from their contacts list if you see Forthcoming and a dark symbol rather than blue or pink.

Check before reacting

Don’t hesitate immediately if you think a Snapchat user has blocked you. Before you react, verify your facts. The person may have left Snapchat completely. They might be one of the growing numbers of people quitting social media altogether.

Ask a friend from the same group if they can see the person before you react. Try to keep an eye on them. If they can see the other person but you cannot, they will likely have blocked you. There’s probably more to the story if they can’t see them.

Is it possible to block someone who has already blocked you?

already blocked you
already blocked you

No, you won’t be able to see their profile, so you won’t be able to use their “Block” feature. If you don’t want the other person to be able to unblock you, you’ll have to check their profile regularly. Alongside, take action whenever the option comes up again. Fortunately, if another user adds you back, Snapchat will notify you. You will be notified if the person who blocked you changes their mind. And then you can block them or herself.

Even though you are the most lovable person on the planet, you might be enough of an irritation for someone to block you on Snapchat. Instead of jumping to conclusions, investigate whether they have blocked, deactivated your account, or unfriended you.

To be certain they have obstructed you, search for them through their username, look at your talk history, and even pursue them from an alternate Snapchat account. They have now blocked you if you find their profile using a different Snapchat account than your own.

How can you see someone’s activity who blocked you?

who blocked you
who blocked you

Snapchat can do anything to safeguard their little angels as parents because they only want the best for them. However, the children frequently misunderstand good intentions so they may block the parents on social media apps like Snapchat in revenge.

Discovering that your children or other loved ones have blocked you is heartbreaking. But don’t worry too much about it because Technology is there for you. Even if a person has blocked you, you can still monitor their chat history using a Snapchat monitoring app.

The best Snapchat monitoring app, hands down, is KidsGuard Pro for Android. You can use it to watch out for your loved ones. Beneficially, it isn’t restricted to simply Snapchat.

You can also keep an eye on their texts, calls, and other apps for social media like WhatsApp and Facebook. The good thing is that the app cannot be detected. It means you can monitor your child’s phone without their knowledge. Furthermore, it is easy to set up.

Conclusion:

If you are blocked, it isn’t a bad thing, and if someone isn’t following you back, then there is no need to worry about it. It shows they don’t know you well or don’t want to connect with you. Make friends on social media apps but carefully because harassers and scammers are all around on social media apps.

In detail, different ways are mentioned above to answer your question, “how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.” So if you find the person, there is no need to ask questions in person or elsewhere because that will affect your other social networking.